States in green text indicate that the species is considered native to part or all of that state.

The South-East Region Geographic and climatic differences broadly divide Australia into four regions: the Arid Centre, the Tropical North, the South-West of Western Australia and the South-East (Muyt 2001). In this book the South-East Region includes all of Victoria, Tasmania and the Australian Capital Territory, the southern half of New South Wales and the south-eastern section of South Australia.

